复合材料成型

肯天始终致力于为复合材料模塑商提供更优服务

目前,许多行业都采用复合材料成型技术来生产各种产品,这些行业包括,但不限于:

  • 造船
  • 陆路运输
  • 航空航天
  • 赛车
  • 风能
  • 建筑

生产厂家会采用多种工艺生产上述行业各类产品。鉴于每个工艺都有其共性与特性,因此需要使用正确的脱模剂以确保成型制品能够正确、干净、高效脱模,且不会对制品或模具造成损坏。

自70年代末/80年代初起,肯天公司就与先进的复合材料模塑商密切合作,为其提供优质脱模产品。此后,在80年代中期,肯天推出了RPM™(增强聚酯成型)系列产品,在纤维增强塑料(FRP)领域为客户提供进一步帮助。1998年,通过收购因开发出复合材料用Chemlease®脱模产品而在全世界名声大噪的公司,我们在该领域的专业知识和行业经验又得以进一步增强。通过收购,我们扩展专业知识,提高了技术能力,扩大了产品范围,使肯天可以更好地帮助世界各地模塑商解决模塑复合材料制品的各类难题。

复合材料成型用脱模剂的选择

脱模复合部件时,有诸多问题需要考虑,比如:

  • 润滑度
  • 成型后的工序
  • 模塑部件的尺寸/重量
  • 模塑部件形状的复杂性/几何形状
  • 制造与环境问题/法规
  • 模塑部件的表面外观/表面光亮度

脱模剂/脱模体系的选择对上述要素都会产生或正面或负面的影响。此外,复合材料成型模具制造成本往往很高。因此需谨慎选择脱模剂/脱模体系,以达到保护投资、最大限度延长模具寿命、获得最大生产力之目的。

在开发复合材料成型解决方案方面,我们有近三十年经验,因此我们能够研制出各类半永久性以及通用的Chemlease®品牌外用脱模剂。此外,我们还开发了用于特殊复合材料成型的专用内脱模剂。所有我们复合材料应用方面的产品,都致力于提高效率、降低废品和保护模具。

利用全球资源提供本地解决方案

肯天公司在复合材料成型行业耕耘多年,我们Chemlease®品牌产品因其质量高、可靠性强而享誉世界。当您购买肯天公司Chemlease®产品用于复合材料成型应用时,您不仅得到了业界领先的产品,同时还获得了我们多年的生产现场经验。这意味着,我们理解您生产过程中的问题,可以帮助您优化脱模和清洁流程,改善您的经营业绩。我们的行业专家,将尽力为您的特定应用提供最合适的产品。

成为肯天客户后,您即可获取我们在本地以及全球的经验。面对复合材料成型的挑战,我们将充分利用我们经验丰富的销售和技术服务,分销合作伙伴的专业人士,以及我们在世界各地的研发中心,不断带给市场新的解决方案。我们的承诺就是为客户提供更大价值、更佳性能与更高可靠性。

与我们联系,让我们向您证明,我们的产品可以提高您的工作效率,降低您复合材料成型操作的成本。

联系我们

想了解肯天如何为您提供帮助?请联系我们,给我们一个机会帮助您提高模塑、铸造与成型操作的生产效率。

资源

常见问题:

  • 是否可在所有制件上使用同种脱模剂而无需考虑其是否有胶衣层?

    虽然有些制造商选择使用同种半永久性脱模剂应对所有需求,但我们相信有胶衣面与无胶衣面的应用应采取不同处理方式,一如阳模与阴模的不同处理方式。通常而言,与有胶衣面的应用相比,诸如杆材之类的无胶衣应用需要使用滑润度更高的脱模剂。

    更多常见问题

Want to find out what Chem-Trend can do to help you? Contact us and give us a chance to improve your molding, casting and forming operations.

Resources

Case Study:

  • Supporting Customer Innovations

    See how Chem-Trend's ability to partner with a customer allowed for the development of a specialized high performance release system, enabling the customer to flawlessly produce parts from a one-of-a-kind process.

    View The PDF

Common Questions:

  • Can I use the same release for all of my parts, regardless of whether they are gel-coated or not?

    While some manufacturers may choose to use one semi-permanent release for all their needs, we believe that gel coated and non-gel coated applications should be handled differently, as should male and female tools. Typical non-gel coated applications such as stringers, require a slicker release agent than a gel-coated tool.

    More FAQs
Composite boat hull

A History of Helping Composite Molders

Composites molding encompasses the manufacture of a vast number of products in a wide variety of industries including, but not limited to:

  • Marine
  • Land Transportation
  • Aerospace
  • Motorsport
  • Wind Energy
  • Construction

To manufacture products for all of these applications molders can employ a wide variety of processes. Each of these processes have some common, and some specific, attributes that need to be provided by the mold release agents to ensure that the parts being molded will be released properly, cleanly, efficiently and without damage either to the part or the mold.

Chem-Trend started its history of helping molders of composite components in the late ‘70s/early ‘80s, working side-by-side with molders of advanced composites. Then, in the mid ‘80s we came out with a line of products under the RPM (Reinforced Polyester Molding) name as we further expanded helping people in the Fiber Reinforced Plastic (FRP) part of the industry. In 1998 we augmented all of the knowledge and experience we gained in those areas by acquiring the company that developed the globally respected Chemlease® line of release products for the composites industry. That action helped us expand our expertise, technology and product range to further help molders around the world address the challenges of molding composite parts.

Mold Release Agent Options for Molding of Composite Materials

When looking to release composite parts there are multiple issues to consider, such as:

  • Slip Level
  • Post Molding Processes
  • Size/Weight of the Molded Item
  • Complexity/Geometry of the Shape of the Molded Item
  • Manufacturing and Environment Issues/Regulations
  • Surface Appearance/Finish Quality of the Molded Item

The release agent/release system chosen can have a positive or negative impact relating to all of these issues. Additionally, the cost of the tooling in composite molding is often quite high. Therefore, you want to choose your release agent/release system carefully to protect your investment and get maximum life and productivity out of your tools.

Our roughly three decades of experience developing solutions for composite molding problems has led us to formulate an extensive range of both Semi-Permanent and Conventional Chemlease® brand external release agents. We have also developed specialized internal release agents for particular applications in the molding of composite pieces. All of our products for composite applications have been created to improve efficiency, lower scrap and protect molds.

Global Resources for Local Solutions

Chem-Trend has had a long history in composite molding industries, and our Chemlease® brand of products is respected around the world for quality and reliability. When you purchase Chem-Trend’s Chemlease® products for composite molding applications you not only get an industry leading product, but you also gain access to our many years of direct production floor experience. This means that we understand your production issues and can help you optimize your mold release application and cleaning processes to improve your bottom line. Our industry professionals are committed to providing the right products for your specific application.

When you become a Chem-Trend customer you gain access to our experience both locally and globally. We utilize our experienced sales, technical service and distribution partner professionals in conjunction with our research and development centers around the world to continually bring to market solutions for the challenges of composite molding. It’s all part of our commitment to providing our customers with greater value, performance and dependability.

Contact us and let us prove to you that we can increase your efficiency and lower the costs of your composite molding operations.