轮胎模具脱模剂

轮胎模具脱模剂应用于轮胎模具表面,旨在最大程度减少模具结垢,改善胶料流动性,降低硫化周期结束时的轮胎脱模难度,改善成品胎外观。根据建议方法使用可延长模具清洗周期。

肯天为轮胎行业提供两大半永久性模具处理剂系列。首先是多款水性处理剂,该系列产品应用于热模具表面。其次是溶剂型模具处理剂和保护剂,用于硫化机之外刚刚清洁过的模具表面。

  1. 水性脱模剂用于装入硫化机并处于运行温度的轮胎模具。在模具表面喷涂两至三层隔离层(尤其是侧壁板)。水几乎瞬间干燥,隔离剂硬化后粘在模具表面,从而形成半永久性保护层,有效“封住”模具表面。由此形成的光滑表面可减少胶料流过产生的摩擦,形成更清晰的侧壁花纹以及更洁净的胎面花纹和沟槽,从而改善成品胎外观。隔离剂还解决了轮胎脱模难度题,例如含有粘性胎面胶料和复杂胎面花纹的冬季胎。模具表面形成的隔离层延缓了模具形成结垢的时间,从而延长了模具清洗周期。清洗周期的延长不仅可减少停机时间和模具清洗总成本,还可延长模具整体寿命。

    此类脱模剂属半永久性质,意味着其在每次应用之间为数条轮胎脱模。定期补喷保证了最佳性能——实际补喷频率基本取决于硫化轮胎类型、硫化时间及模具类型(如两半式或活络式)

    肯天水性脱模剂处理过的模具具有的卓越脱模特性尤其有助于两半式轮胎模具脱模。使用两半式模具的轮胎制造商知道在将成品胎从模具上半部取出时经常遇到困难,这种情况会造成停机,进而损坏成品胎。定期在模具上半部应用肯天水性脱模剂可保证轮胎易于从模具上半部脱离,从而确保硫化机打开时轮胎留在模具下半部。这项技术降低了轮胎缺陷等级,减少了因为取出轮胎困难而导致的停机时间。

  2. 溶剂型模具处理剂专为模具的冷却表面而设计。出于维修和/或清洁需要,模具已从硫化机上移开。为确保冷却表面具有适当的湿度以及防止刚清洗过的金属表面瞬间腐蚀,在这种独特的环境下,溶剂型材料必不可少。一旦应用,尤其是结合使用便携式喷涂枪,溶剂快速蒸发,模具表面留下的涂层可防腐蚀。模具长期存放后(最多一年),薄膜也能起到防腐蚀的作用。很多时候会使用矿油或类似产品保护模具以延长其存放时间。这些产品可在模具存放期间起到保护作用,但在模具再次使用之前必须清洗其表面。肯天的溶剂型模具处理剂在模具再次使用前无需清理,因此能够吸引希望最大程度提高效率的的客户。

了解更多肯天在全球各地针对提高轮胎生产效率制定的创新方案,请访问以下网页或直接联系我们,让我们帮助您。

返回顶部 »

联系我们

想了解肯天如何为您提供帮助?请联系我们,给我们一个机会帮助您提高模塑、铸造与成型操作的生产效率。

资源

案例分析:

  • 通过使用专业产品降低废品率

    通过使用专业产品降低废品率

    了解肯天如何与客户合作开发可靠的解决方案。

    查看PDF

常见问题:

  • 为何要使用模具脱模剂?哪种脱模剂最适合我的工厂?

    轮胎模具处理剂可喷涂于轮胎模具表面,有助于将模具结垢量降至最小,促进胶料流动。硫化结束时还可帮助从模具中脱出轮胎制品,提高硫化后轮胎的外观。

    模具处理剂的选择取决于多种因素,其中包括处理剂使用频度、主要使用目的(譬如提高模具脱模性和/或提高成品胎的外观)以及喷涂设备等。由于模具处理剂使用效果与期望结果受诸多可变因素影响,因此需对产品进行全面评估并与经验丰富的脱模剂供应商充分咨询磋商后方可确定最佳选择

    更多常见问题

Tire Mold Coatings

Tire mold coatings are applied to the surface of tire molds to help minimize mold fouling, aid rubber flow, assist in the release of the tire from the mold at the end of the cure cycle and to enhance finished tire appearance. When applied using our recommended technique they will keep tire molds in service longer between cleanings.

Chem-Trend supplies the tire industry with two families of semi-permanent mold treatments. The primary type is a wide selection of water-based treatments that are intended for application to a hot mold surface. The secondary type is solvent-based mold conditioners and protectors that are applied to the surface of newly cleaned molds when they are out of the curing press.

  1. Water-based mold treatments coatings are applied to tire molds when they are installed in the curing press and at operating temperature. Two to three light coats are applied to the surface of the mold, particularly the sidewall plates, by spray application. The water flashes off almost instantaneously and the coating cures to bond to the surface of the mold to provide a semi-permanent layer that effectively “seals” the surface of the mold. The resulting smooth surface reduces friction for the rubber flowing over it, which leads to sharper sidewall lettering and cleaner edges to tread blocks and channels, therefore greatly improving finished tire appearance. The coating also improves the release of tires that are notoriously difficult to de-mold, e.g. winter tires with sticky tread compounds and complicated tread patterns. The coating formed on the mold also delays the onset of mold fouling, thus keeping molds in service for longer between cleanings. Increasing the period between cleanings not only reduces downtime, and total mold cleaning costs, it also helps to prolong overall mold life.

    These coatings are semi-permanent, which means they release several tires between applications. Regular refreshment ensures optimum performance – the actual frequency of refreshment depends in large part on the type of tires being molded, cure time and mold type (e.g. two-piece or segmented).

    The excellent release properties seen from molds that have been treated with a water-based mold coating from Chem-Trend can be particularly helpful when using two-piece tire molds. Those tire manufacturers using two-piece molds will know that it is not unusual to experience difficulties in extracting cured tires from the top half of these molds; this creates downtime and can cause damage to the finished tire. Regular application of a Chem-Trend water-based mold treatment to the top-half of the mold helps keep the tire in the bottom half of the mold when the press opens by ensuring easy release from the top half. This technique helps reduce tire defect levels and down-time associated with extracting tires that are difficult to remove.

  2. Solvent-based mold treatments are specifically designed for application to the cool surfaces of molds that have been removed from the curing press for maintenance and/or cleaning. A solvent-based material is necessary in these unique circumstances to ensure good wetting of the cool surface and to avoid flash corrosion of the freshly cleaned metal surface. Once applied, typically with the use of hand-held spray guns, the solvent quickly evaporates leaving a coating across the surface of the mold that seals it against corrosion. The film also offers protection against corrosion to molds that are stored for prolonged periods – up to one year. It is not unusual to see mineral oils, or similar products, used to protect molds stored for periods of greater than a few days; these protect the mold during the storage period but require cleaning from the mold surface prior using the mold in service again. Solvent-based mold treatments from Chem-Trend do not require cleaning from treated molds prior to being placed back into service, which makes them attractive to those looking to maximize efficiency.

To learn more about the solutions that Chem-Trend has innovated to improve the efficiency of tire production around the world visit the appropriate pages below, or contact us directly to see how we can help you.

Back To Top »

Want to find out what Chem-Trend can do to help you? Contact us and give us a chance to improve your molding, casting and forming operations.

Resources

Case Study:

  • Scrap Reduction from Specialized Products

    See how Chem-Trend works in partnership with customers to develop solutions that provide dependable performance.

    View The PDF

Common Questions:

  • Why should I use a mold treatment and which one is best for my plant?

    Tire mold treatments are applied to the surface of tire molds to help minimize mold fouling, aid rubber flow, assist in the release of the tire from the mold at the end of the cure cycle and to enhance finished tire appearance.

    More FAQs