聚酯

多种聚酯树脂成型应用

现在,聚酯树脂已广泛用于世界各地的不同应用领域。肯天为复合材料与聚氨酯成型产业开发脱模剂和相关加工用化学制品,在聚酯树脂应用领域积累了丰富的行业经验。

采用聚酯树脂进行聚氨酯成型加工多见于鞋底的生产制作。其所用的聚氨酯体系一般以聚酯或聚酯多元醇为基础。这两种体系各有特点,性能不一,具体应根据鞋底产品的最终用途来决定。

聚酯树脂也用于各种复合材料成型应用领域,如交通运输、能源、体育用品等,举不胜举。为特定复合材料的生产应用选择聚酯树脂时,应根据模制件的成品要求以及所采用的加工工艺来决定。

用于聚酯树脂的聚氨酯成型应用

由于聚酯体系在室温下为固态,在使用前必须进行加热,因此聚酯体系的反应速度通常较快。然而,为保持其液体状态而提升温度会加大聚酯多元醇的处理难度。由于泡沫体系已加热升温,因此模具温度和熟化时间一般都会相应减少。采用聚酯多元醇为原料制成的鞋底耐久性较差,且易受生物性侵扰(细菌/真菌)。这些特性最适合款式设计瞬息万变的鞋类市场,消费者会为了紧跟时尚而频繁购买新款鞋。必须指出的一点是,与聚醚体系相比,聚酯体系的成本相对低廉。

为满足鞋底生产应用需求,肯天已开发出一系列全球性产品组合,向遍布世界各地的客户供货。通过肯天的全球销售人员和经销商网络,任何公司无论规模和工艺,都能在肯天找到合适产品。我们根据客户对脱模性能及表面处理方面的要求,不论高光泽、低光泽,还是介于两者之间,均能有针对性地进行水基型和溶剂型产品的配方设计。 我们习惯于和 “禁忌” 化学物质打交道。肯天提供不含有机锡成份的脱模剂,几乎所有应用领域都能适用。(制鞋业的业内人士都熟知,该行业不允许采用任何含锡物质。)

凭借50多年来为聚氨酯行业开发与制造脱模剂及相关产品的经验,肯天了解如何针对客户的特殊应用来开发合适的脱模产品。此外,我们还有模具清洗剂、模具预处理产品和清洗剂等支持产品,可与脱模剂进行配套使用。如需进一步了解鞋底生产工艺改进措施,敬请查阅

聚酯树脂的复合材料成型应用

复合材料成型应用领域使用的树脂原料种类繁多。制造商在制造复合零件时较常用的树脂有聚酯、乙烯基酯、环氧 、酚醛、聚醚和双环戊二烯树脂等。树脂类型的选择应根据复合零件成品的使用环境及物理特性来决定。此外,树脂本身特定的物理机械性能也是甄选时考虑的关键参数。

树脂的选择会大大影响脱模剂/脱模体系的性能。树脂模塑过程中,两次涂施半永久性脱模剂之间能够达到的脱模次数会因树脂种类的不同而有所区别。以极端情况为例,聚酯材料成型可达到最多的脱模次数,而酚醛树脂模塑成型可脱模的次数则要少很多。

树脂的选择除了影响脱模性能以及两次补涂脱模剂之间的时间间隔外,还会影响到其他脱模体系参数,最终对成品质量、运作效率以及模具寿命造成影响。肯天具备二十多年复合材料模塑经验,充分了解模塑工艺、模塑制品原材料、成品形状/重量、模具类型以及环境因素之间的相互作用,因此能根据具体需求,有针对地选择最佳脱模体系。如需进一步了解,敬请登陆肯天网站复合材料成型应用页面

返回顶部 »

联系我们

想了解肯天如何为您提供帮助?请联系我们,给我们一个机会帮助您提高模塑、铸造与成型操作的生产效率。

按应用分类

肯天的产品涉及全球任何脱模剂公司的各个应用领域。您需要我们解决哪些应用问题?

按工艺分类

肯天拥有丰富的车间生产经验,所开发的多款产品涵盖二十多种模塑、成型与铸造操作领域。您从事哪个领域?

Composite motor coach

Multiple Molding Applications for Polyester Resin

Polyester resin is utilized in many different applications around the world. Chem-Trend has extensive experience working with polyester resins in our involvement in developing mold releases and related processing chemicals for both the composites and polyurethane molding industries.

Polyurethane molding utilizing polyester resin is most frequently seen in the manufacturing of shoe soles. Polyurethane systems for footwear soling can be based on either polyester or polyether polyols. These two system types have individually unique performance characteristics, and system selection is determined by end use of the shoe sole product.

Polyester resin is also utilized in the molding of a wide variety of composites for applications in transportation, energy, and sporting goods to name just a few. The selection of polyester resins for specific composite manufacturing applications is based upon the end requirements of the molded piece and the process being utilized to perform the molding operation.

Polyurethane Molding Applications for Polyester Resin

Polyester systems are generally fast to react, due to the fact that they are solid at room temperature and must be heated prior to use. The need for elevated temperatures to maintain a liquid form can make handling of polyester polyols difficult. Since the foam system is heated, mold temperature and cure times are generally reduced. Soles made with polyester polyols are less durable and can be susceptible to biological (bacteria/fungi) attack. These attributes are best suited to footwear markets with rapidly changing designs, or where consumers frequently purchase newer styles in order to keep up with current fashion trends. It should be pointed out that polyester systems are less expensive than polyether systems.

Chem-Trend has developed a global portfolio of products to meet the needs of shoe sole production applications. We supply to the largest and smallest customers around the world. With our global network of sales personnel and distributors, we are certain to have a product available – whatever your size or process.  We can custom formulate water- or solvent-based products to meet your requirements for release ease and surface finish – our products can be tailored to meet a range of surface finishes from high to low gloss and everything in between. We are used to working with lists of "forbidden" chemical substances. We are able to supply tin-free release agents for almost all applications. (In the footwear industry it is generally known that no amount of tin will be tolerated.)

With over 50 years of experience in developing and manufacturing mold release agents and products for the polyurethane industry, Chem-Trend knows how to develop the right release products for your application. We also have a line of support products such as mold cleaners, mold preparation pastes and flush solvents to complement our release agents. Learn more about how we can help your shoe soling process.

Composite Molding Applications for Polyester Resin

Within the composite molding industry there are many different resins that may be utilized. Typically, but not exclusively, polyester, vinyl ester, epoxy, phenolic, polyether and DCPD resins are used by fabricators in the manufacture of composite parts. The selection of choice of one resin type over another is based upon the environment in which the fabricated composite component will spend its working life, and the physical characteristics required for the end part. The specific physical and mechanical properties of the resins are key parameters in the selection process.

The selection of a specific type of resin has a strong influence of the properties of the mold release agent/release system. In molding these resins the number of releases that will be obtained between applications of semi-permanent release agent touch-up coats will vary from resin to resin. Taking the extremes, it is highly likely that the maximum number of releases will be obtained in molding a polyester article, whereas substantially fewer releases would be expected when molding a product manufactured from phenolic-based resin.

Aside from just the effect on release ease, and time between release agent touch up, the resin selected may also influence other release system parameters which in-turn may affect end part quality, operational efficiency and mold life. Chem-Trend has over two decades of experience helping composite molders understand the interactions between molding process, raw materials being molded, part shape/weight, mold type and environmental factors to select the optimum release system for the task at hand. Learn more about how our experience in the field may be of benefit to your composite molding application.

Back To Top »

Want to find out what Chem-Trend can do to help you? Contact us and give us a chance to improve your molding, casting and forming operations.

By Application

Chem-Trend covers the widest range of applications of any release agent company in the world. What application can we help solve your problems in?

Chem-Trend has shop floor experience, and a range of products, that covers over two-dozen different molding, forming and casting operations. Which one are you involved in?