衬底发泡

针对衬底发泡操作过程中的挑战提供解决方案

衬底发泡指应用于衬底的软泡的隔离层,旨在减少热能、声能或两者结合的能量传输。迄今为止,衬底发泡最常见的应用领域是交通运输业(公路、铁路、水运或空运),用以减少运  动过程(发动机/动力传动系统的活动部件或摩擦/振动)产生的噪音或热量对乘客或货物区域的影响。隔离聚氨酯泡沫可模制成薄片状再与衬底胶合,但衬底发泡的一步法工艺可将泡沫仅应用于所需部分。此项工艺避免了成本高昂的额外步骤,可减少劳动量、粘合剂费用以及泡沫废品的产生量。

衬底通常是汽车内饰地毯,汽车发动机舱(例如引擎罩下)的加厚层(填充泡沫的橡胶板)或用于衣帽架与隔板的硬质聚氨酯泡沫。50年来,肯天积累了丰富的协助聚氨酯模塑行业提高生产效率,降低报废率的丰富经验,这对衬底发泡过程助剂的开发提供了坚实的保障。

闭孔与开孔泡沫

业内尚未就闭孔泡沫和开孔泡沫的隔离性能优劣问题达成一致,但多数应用于衬底发泡的脱模剂已从溶剂型转向水性(尽管水性脱模剂趋向于导致闭孔的表面)。多数客户希望成品表面干燥,以此避免层叠堆放产品时脱模剂由泡沫表面转移到相邻产品的“A”面,同时保持表面整洁。因为“粘滑”或“油腻”的表面往往会给人留下不好的印象,容易让人产生不干净的感觉。

对于衬底发泡过程中使用的脱模剂的另一个关键是能保证较长的的清模周期。延长清模周期能够有效地提高模具的生产效率。研发此类脱模剂时应考虑到这些因素。

肯天产品组合

肯天拥有完整的产品线,能够满足客户的制造、环境及安全要求。我们深知客户对零部件的质量与性能要求日渐提高。我们针对衬底发泡应用领域开发的脱模剂和配套产品可确保最佳脱模性能、干爽的制品表面、减少模具结垢以及改善泡沫的流动性。

我们的脱模剂可向全球制造商提供水性与溶剂型脱模剂解决方案,在优化生产效率的同时能够满足最苛刻的规格与操作环境要求,从而为制造商创造竞争优势。我们拥有包括模具清洗剂、封孔剂以及模具预处理产品在内的完整产品线,不仅是制备新模具的理想之选,还可有效提高特殊模具表面的脱模性能。同时使用肯天配制的模具封孔剂、模具预处理产品以及脱模剂可在生产准备期间或量产阶段达到最佳效果。我们还提供消音产品,可用于消除摩擦产生的影响最终用户的刺耳噪音。

我们的产品可提供浓缩型或即用型。

过去50多年间,我们通过与全球各地的聚氨酯模塑企业合作积累了丰富的经验。我们深知衬底发泡过程可能出现的各种问题,这对我们更加深入地协助客户应对行业挑战,提高生产效率至关重要。

了解更多关于肯天参与提供的聚氨酯发泡操作或者是其他聚氨酯成型过程,请阅读我们聚氨酯成型部分,或者直接联系我们

联系我们

想了解肯天如何为您提供帮助?请联系我们,给我们一个机会帮助您提高模塑、铸造与成型操作的生产效率。

按应用分类

肯天的产品涉及全球任何脱模剂公司的各个应用领域。您需要我们解决哪些应用问题?

按材料分类

肯天在脱模剂及其他加工助剂制造行业拥有50多年经验,了解各种各样的生产材料。您正在使用哪类材料?

Providing Solutions to the Challenges of Back Foaming Operations

Back foaming is the application of an insulating layer of mostly flexible foam to a substrate in order to reduce transmission of energy in the form of heat, sound or both. By far the most common application for back foaming is in the transportation industry (road, rail, water or air transportation) where the passenger or freight areas need to be shielded from noise or heat generated by movement (either moving parts of an engine/power transmission system or friction/vibration). Although insulating polyurethane foam can be molded as a sheet and subsequently glued to the substrate, foaming directly onto the substrate allows for a one-step process that puts foam only into the areas required. This avoids a costly extra step, reducing labor processing, expense of adhesives and foam scrap.

Typically the substrate would be a carpet for vehicle interiors, a so-called heavy layer (heavily filled rubber sheet) for vehicle motor housing (e.g. under the hood), or rigid polyurethane for parcel trays and bulkheads. Chem-Trend’s over five decades of experience helping polyurethane molding operations improve efficiency and reduce scrap have been instrumental to developing products for the back foaming process.

Closed-celled and Open-celled Foam

Although there appears to be no consensus in the industry on whether closed- or open-celled foam surfaces give better insulation properties, most back foamers have changed from solvent- to water-based release agents – despite the tendency for water-based products to produce a closed-cell surface. Most customers require a dry surface to the finished part, not only to avoid transfer of the release agent to the "A" side of parts when they're stacked, but also for psychological reasons. A surface that provides a “slippery” or "greasy" feel is often viewed negatively and has an unclean connotation.

Another important requirement of release agents used for back foaming processes is a long timeframe between necessary mold cleaning cycles. Increasing the time between cleanings leads to higher productivity in each mold. These aspects can all be taken into consideration and specifically formulated into release agents.

Chem-Trend Portfolio of Solutions

Chem-Trend offers a wide range of products that meet the needs of our customers' manufacturing, environmental and safety requirements. We understand that our customers have increasing pressure for part quality and performance. Our mold release agents and support products for back foaming applications provide optimal release ease, dryer part finish, less build-up and improved foam flow.

Our mold release agents have provided a competitive advantage to manufacturers around the world with water- and solvent-based release agent solutions that can maximize productivity while meeting the most demanding specifications and operating conditions. Our complete line of mold cleaners, sealers and preparation pastes provide an excellent solution in preparing new tooling and provide an effective base for enhancing release for difficult-to-release mold surfaces. Chem-Trend® mold sealers and pastes have been formulated to work most efficiently in a system approach in combination with Chem-Trend® release agents in pre-production or in-line production touch-up applications. We also offer anti-squeak products that can be applied to eliminate squeak where rubbing could cause noises that might be heard by the end user.

Our solutions can be supplied in either concentrate or ready-to-use forms.

Chem-Trend understand the challenges faced in the back foaming process because we have spent more than fifty years working with polyurethane molding customers around the globe on their shop floors. That experience is a key part of our ability to understand industry challenges and develop appropriate solutions that improve the productivity of our customers.

To learn more about what Chem-Trend has to offer to those involved in polyurethane back foaming operations, or any other polyurethane molding process, read our main Polyurethane Molding section, or contact us directly.

Want to find out what Chem-Trend can do to help you? Contact us and give us a chance to improve your molding, casting and forming operations.

By Application

Chem-Trend covers the widest range of applications of any release agent company in the world. What application can we help solve your problems in?

By Material

Chem-Trend has over 5 decades of experience making release agents and other processing aids to work with a wide range of materials. What type of material are you working with?