注射成型

注射成型的多种应用

注射成型是一种很常见的制造工艺,它采用的原材料多种多样。长期以来,肯天公司与注射成型模塑商合作,在聚氨酯、热塑性塑料和橡胶等许多不同领域的应用中,提供门类齐全的支持性产品。

聚氨酯注射成型的解决方案

对于许多聚氨酯产品来说,注射成型是一种常见工艺。RIM的全称为反应注射成型,这种工艺使用高压冲击混合流将材料注射到模具腔内。与RIM工艺相关的其他字母缩写包括RRIM(强化反应注射成型)和SRIM(结构反应注射成型)。肯天公司在聚氨酯注射成型领域积累了丰富经验,并开发出种类齐全的产品组合以支持采用聚氨酯注射成型工艺的模塑商。如欲了解更多我们的产品和经验,您也可以点击我们的聚氨酯注射成型主页。

对热塑性塑料注射成型的支持

注射成型也经常用于生产热塑性和热固性塑料的成品。注射成型时,先把热塑性和热固性塑料及相关添加剂放入一个加热桶,经混合后注射入模具腔,在那里按照模具腔的轮廓冷却和硬化。这种方法可以高效、经济地批量生产成型制品。

肯天公司具有与塑料注射成型模塑商合作的丰富经验,能深刻理解模塑商所面临的挑战。由于使用的原料和添加剂各不相同,再加上频繁的颜色转换以及工艺的起止,机器可能会遭到碳和其他残留物污染而产生废品。鉴于工具成本是一项重大的投资,因此保护工具十分重要。

肯天公司经过多年的探索,为热塑性塑料注射成型模塑商开发出一系列高性能产品。更多了解我们如何能够帮助您保护设备投资及改善工艺流程。点击我们的热塑性塑料注射成型网页。

橡胶注射成型的脱模剂

在非轮胎橡胶行业中,最普遍的成型方法就是注射成型。注射成型时,先将预先粉碎的橡胶化合物放置在注塑机特有的挤出机里,然后通过一个较小孔口(模具管口)注入模具腔进料(流道)系统。经几次升温后,将其注射入模具腔。注射成型工艺对脱模剂而言是个严峻挑战。为了可以高效地生产高品质成品,橡胶注射成型模具的个别部分-如模具入口和模具腔 - 需要用适当的脱模剂加以处理。更多了解我们与橡胶注射成型模塑商合作的丰富经验如何可以帮助您改进工艺流程。
点击我们的橡胶注射成型网页。

橡胶轮胎硫化胶囊注射成型

注射成型工艺不是用来硫化充气轮胎,而是用来生产用于轮胎固化过程中的轮胎充气胶囊(膜)。肯天公司提供一系列的水性半永久模具处理剂/隔离剂,以确保模具和模芯免于结垢。这些产品还可协助已成型胶囊脱模。这些模具隔离剂出售给定制轮胎硫化胶囊生产商,以及那些自己生产硫化胶囊的轮胎制造商。点击我们的橡胶注射成型页面,更多了解我们如何能够运用与注射成型模塑商合作的经验开发出此项应用的高性能产品。您也可以点击我们的轮胎交联/硫化主页,更多了解我们在轮胎制造领域丰富的知识及成套的产品。您也可直接联系我们,我们将竭诚为您服务。

联系我们

想了解肯天如何为您提供帮助?请联系我们,给我们一个机会帮助您提高模塑、铸造与成型操作的生产效率。

按应用分类

肯天的产品涉及全球任何脱模剂公司的各个应用领域。您需要我们解决哪些应用问题?

按材料分类

肯天在脱模剂及其他加工助剂制造行业拥有50多年经验,了解各种各样的生产材料。您正在使用哪类材料?

Foam injection machine

Multiple Applications for Injection Molding

Injection molding is a very common manufacturing process employing a wide variety of raw materials. Chem-Trend has a long history of working with injection molders of polyurethane, thermoplastics, and rubber across many different applications, providing an extensive array of support products.

Solutions for Polyurethane Injection Molding

Injection molding is a common process for many polyurethane products. RIM stands for Reaction Injection Molding and is the process of injecting material by using a high-pressure impingement-mixed stream into a mold or cavity. Other acronyms related to RIM are RRIM and SRIM. Chem-Trend has a vast amount of experience working with polyurethane injection molding systems and has developed a broad portfolio of products to support polyurethane molders using this process. To find out more about how our expertise and products can help you with your process, read our Polyurethane Injection Molding page.

Support for Thermoplastic Injection Molding

Injection molding is also frequently used for producing parts from both thermoplastic and thermosetting plastic materials. These materials – and related additives – are fed into a heated barrel, mixed, and forced into a mold cavity where they cool and harden to the configuration of the mold cavity. This method can be used to economically produce formed parts in large quantities.

Chem-Trend’s experience with plastic injection molders has led to a profound understanding of the challenges they face. Due to the many different raw materials and additives utilized, plus the frequent color changes and starts/stops of the process, the machines can become contaminated with carbon and other residue resulting in reject parts. The cost of the tools is a major investment, so protection of the tooling is important.

Chem-Trend’s many years of experience have led to our development of a range of high performance products for use by thermoplastic injection molders. To find out more about how we can help you protect your investment in equipment and improve your process, read our Thermoplastics Injection Molding page.

Release Agents for Rubber Injection Molding

The most prevalent molding method in the non-tire rubber industry is injection molding. A pre-masticated rubber compound is placed in the injection machine’s integral extruder and pumped through a relatively small orifice (mold bush) into the cavity feed (runner) system. It then undergoes several elevations in temperature before it’s injected into the mold cavity. The process encompasses tough challenges for the mold release agent. To produce high quality parts efficiently, individual sections of the rubber injection molds – such as the mold entrance and mold cavity – need treating with a purpose-applicable mold release agent. To find out more about how our extensive experience working with injection rubber molders can be leveraged to help you improve your process, read our page on Rubber Injection Molding.

Rubber Injection Molding of Tire Curing Bladders

The injection molding process is not used to vulcanize pneumatic tires, but it is used in the manufacture of the inflatable curing bladders (membranes) used in the curing process of the tire. Chem-Trend supplies a range of water-based semi-permanent mold treatment/ coatings that help keep the mold and core free of mold fouling. These products also assist in the release of the finished bladders. These mold coatings are sold to the custom tire curing bladder producers as well as those tire producers who manufacture their own curing bladders. To learn more about how our experience working with injection molders has helped us develop high performing products for this application, read our page on the Injection Molding of Rubber. Or, to learn more about our extensive knowledge of, and suite of products for, the tire manufacturing process, read our main Tire Curing/Vulcanization page or contact us directly.

Want to find out what Chem-Trend can do to help you? Contact us and give us a chance to improve your molding, casting and forming operations.

By Application

Chem-Trend covers the widest range of applications of any release agent company in the world. What application can we help solve your problems in?

By Material

Chem-Trend has over 5 decades of experience making release agents and other processing aids to work with a wide range of materials. What type of material are you working with?